AYK showers encomium on new board chairmen, members


…charges professionalism

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun on Tuesday swore into offices, new Chairmen and members of different boards, commissions, and agencies, at the June 12 Cultural Centre, Kuto, Abeokuta.

Speaking shortly after administering the oath of office to the new members, Ogbeni Akano Yaya Kayode, popularly known as AYK congratulated everyone inaugurated and specifically, members from Abeokuta South local government. He charged them to be professional and help promote what the Abiodun-led administration stands for.

According to the APC Chairmanship aspirant, “I congratulate all the appointees from our premier local government (Abeokuta South), that were inaugurated today by our amiable Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR.

“My Leaders, your appointments are not surprises because you all deserved such positions, due to the good work you discharged for our party at all levels”.

“You are the calibre of people we can vouch for in terms of integrity and professionalism. We want you to support His Excellency in his vision of building our future together”, he said.

AYK urged the new board members to live up to expectations, be accountable and sustain taxpayers’ confidence.

He begged that members of these boards and commissions should execute their tasks based on six principles: legal and regulatory, availability of data, human capital capacity, technology selection, Enlightenment and social inclusion and value for money for optimal performance.

According to the list, members who hail from Abeokuta South in various boards and commissions include; Dr. Femi Majekodunmi, Hon. Chief Nurudeen Balogun, Prince Adeniyi Edun, Chief (Mrs) Ranti Ogunmokun, Hon. Wasiu Shodipo, Hon. Olufemi lori Oduntan and Alhaji Shuaib Ajisope Aroyewun.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here